Published On: 2012-03-25

Author: unknown

Media Link:

Hrithik Rules Awards


The 64th Annual Bengal Film Journalists' Association (BFJA) Awards commenced on July 21, 2001. This association is the oldest of its kind which awards critics awards. The award ceremony started off by BFJA president Abaninath Bhattacharjee's short speech. Khalid Mohammed's Fiza bagged away most of the common awards. Hrithik Roshan & Karisma Kapoor achieved Best Actor/Actress award for Fiza. Khalid Mohammed was chosen as the best director while Jaya Bachchan as the best supporting actress for the same film. Sharad Kapoor managed to get his first award. He got the best supporting actor award for Josh. Hrishikesh Mukherjee and Satyajit Ray acclaimed their Lifetime Achievement Awards. Kamal Hassan got an award for Hey Ram! as the outstanding work of the year.