Published On: 2012-04-07

Author: unknown

Media Link:

Hrithik Rules Awards


Dazzling lights, peppy dance numbers and celebrities dressed in their glittering best marked the Sansui Viewer's Choice Movie Awards here, where Hrithik Roshan and Preity Zinta bagged the top honors.

The ceremony seemed to be striving to keep a balance by equally awarding the two most popular movies of 2003 - Koi... Mil Gaya and Kal Ho Naa Ho. So, while Hrithik was given the best actor award for his performance as a mentally challenged youth in Koi... Mil Gaya, Preity won the best actress award for her Catholic Punjabi New York girl role in Kal Ho Naa Ho. The best film award went to Yash Johar for Kal Ho Naa Ho and best director to Rakesh Roshan for Koi... Mil Gaya.