Published On: 2012-04-19

Author: unknown

Media Link:

Hrithik Rules Awards

Celebration time

Source: Screen India

Date: March 17, 2007

The 69th and 70th BFJA Awards took place at the Yuba Bharati Stadium on March 15. The announcements of prizes awarded to cinema and television personalities were made at a press conference in the city on March 02. Besides paying a tribute to the late director Hrishikesh Mukherjee, BFJA (Bengal Film Journalists Association) also honoured the contribution of film people both from Tollywood and Hindi films. However, due to snags of an available platform, this year marked a double event as the ceremony could not take place last year. The Satyajit Ray Lifetime Achievement Award for 2005 went to Manna Dey while Yash Chopra received the same award for 2006. The three best films in Bengali for 2005 are Krantikaal, Nishijapan and Antarmahal. For 2006, the same award goes to Faltu, Dosar and Bhalobashar Anek Naam. Sanjay Leela Bhansali bagged the Best Director Award for Black in 2005 with the best actor and best actress awards going to Amitabh Bachchan and Rani Mukerji for the Best Film in Hindi. For 2006, Lage Raho Munnabhai was chosen the Best Film and Rakesh Roshan the Best Director for Krrish. Hrithik Roshan got the Best Actor Award for 2006 for his performance in Krrish and Ayesha Takia the Best Actress for Dor. In the Bengali category, Anjan Das was selected the Best Director for Faltu in 2006, while Prosenjit and Sreelekha Mitra got the Best Actor and Best Actress Awards for their roles in Dosar and Kantataar respectively.