Zee Cine

Published On: 2012-03-19

Author: unknown

Media Link:

Hrithik Rules Awards

Zee Cine

Kaho Naa Pyar Hai... the year 2000's biggest blockbuster has clinched nine out of 15 nominations in the popular awards category for the fourth Zee Cine Awards.

The film, which saw the rise of a new superstar, Hrithik Roshan, has already swept the Filmfare awards. Not only did Hrithik Roshan win the best male debut award but also the best actor award. His dad, Rakesh Roshan, also won the best film award as well as the best director award.

Here is the list of winners in the popular awards section:

Best Film: Kaho Na Pyar Hai

Best Director: Rakesh Roshan ( Kaho Na Pya Hai)

Best Actor: Hrithik Roshan

Best Actress: Tabu

Best Story: Kaho Na Pyar Hai

Best Lyricist: Javed Akhtar (Refugee)

Best Music Director: Rajesh Roshan ( Kaho Na Pyar Hai)

Best Male Playback Singer: Lucky Ali (Kaho Na Pyar Hai)

Best Female Playback Singer: Alka Yagnik ( Kaho Na Pyar Hai)

Best Actor in Supporting Role: Sunil Shetty (Dhadkan)

Best Actress in Supporting Role: Jaya Bachchan (Fiza)

Best Actor in Comic Role: Paresh Rawal (Hera Pheri)

Best Actor in Villainous Role: Sushant Singh (Jungle)

Best Male Debut: Hrithik Roshan

Best Female Debut: Amisha Patel

Hall of Fame Award: Vijay Anand

Special Awards: Dilip Kumar and Rajesh Khanna

Lux Face of the Year Award: Kareena Kapoor