Zee Cine : Main Show

Published On: 2012-04-28

Author: unknown

Media Link:

Zee puts on a great awards show; 'KNPH', 'Mission Kashmir' share honours

Source: Zee Date: 6 March, 2000 Two films featuring reigning superstar of Hindi cinema Hritik Roshan - Kaho Naa Pyaar Hai and Mission Kashmir - have shared the honours at the Fourth Zee Cine Technical Awards 2001. Both films won four awards each at a glittering function held on Saturday at the SRPF Grounds in the western Mumbai suburb of Goregaon. Another notable winner was Mohabbatein with three awards. Ravi Khanna, stuntman extraordinaire of yesteryears, and eminent make-up artist Ram Madhavrao Tipnis were presented lifetime achievement awards for their respective contributions to cinema. The Zee Cine Technical Awards has an authentic judging methodology, a company press release says. Ten associations contest for 15 different categories. The association, for screening films that are nominated in each category, sends judges. Ratings for films judged are then given to Ernst and Young to tabulate and autheniticate them as per their criteria. On this basis, films are shortlisted and sent for the final screening. A winner is arrived at by the highest ratings in that particular category. Zee managed to put on a terrific show which was well organised and had performances by sister duo Preeti-Pinki, Akbar Sami and Strings among others. Isabella, a belly dancer from Dubai, also did a number that sent pulses souring. The winners category wise are as follows: Best Cinematographer: Binod Pradhan (MISSION KASHMIR) Best Editor : Rajkumar Hirani (MISSION KASHMIR) Best Special Effects: Parmindar Singh Chadda/Pankaj Khandpur (MISSION KASHMIR) Best Background Score: Rajesh Roshan (KAHO NAA PYAAR HAI) Best Director(Technical): Vidhu Vinod Chopra (MISSION KASHMIR) Best Song Recordist : Satish Gupta (KAHO NAA PYAAR HAI) Best Re-recordist : Suresh Kathuria (KAHO NAA PYAAR HAI) Best Choreographer : Farah Khan (Ek Pal Ka Jeena from Kahoo Naa Pyaar Hai)