Hrithik wins Pogo Awards

Published On: 2012-04-04

Author: unknown

Media Link:

Pogo fetes kids talent with Amazing Kids Awards

Source: Indiantelevision

2004 marked the first Pogo Amazing Kids Awards. The award is Pogo's initiative to celebrate the incredible tenacity and spirit that is prevalent in the children of India. 

The guidelines for the award allowed children from all backgrounds to be nominated, besides nominating kids solely on academics, athletics community service and adversity. Pogo will telecast the show on 24 December at 7:30 pm.

The event held on 18 December took off with the Shiamak Davar Troupe. The evening brought in some incredible tapestry of personalities from the filmdom like Pooja Bhatt, Sophie Haque, Sarika, the commonly called Short Circuit, Arshad Warsi, Diya Mirza Saif Ail Khan, Sonu Nigam, Arbaz Khan and many others. 

The event was hosted by the Prime Pogo anchors, Chinu and Hussain who started off by announcing the winner of the Pogo amazing Film award which was captured by Dhoom, the director Sanjay Gadhvi along with his daughter collected the award that was presented by Rajpal Yadav and Bharkha. 

The performance of the Davar Jr troupe was the focal point of the entire evening. The performance of Urmila Matnodkar, along with the Davar troupe, rocked the stage and brought feisty and energy to the show. Also part of the proceedings was a Mumbai teenage band Kids Koas which later 'roped in' Saif Ali Khan, to pull few strings on his guitar.

Hilarious real life cartoon character, Sylvester The Jester gave a live entertaining and comedy magic on stage and the percussionist par excellence Sivamani and his kiddy band threw an excellent performance came as the highlight of the evening. 

An unusual show that was showcased was a synchronised beat by the kids playing basketball with Sivamani creating ripples of excitement and drawing in more curiosity from the crowd. The unique aspect of the band was the youngest kiddie aged seven years who was lauded with open-heart full of appreciation

The winners:
Dream Bigger Pogo Award: Mayank Sahu

Play Smarter Pogo Sports Award: Tejesh Parsekar 
Think Louder Pogo Award for Brains: Pawan S Bhardwaj 
Horlicks Har Pal Chanchal Pogo Award for Fun: Vipul Mhatre
Shine Brighter Pogo Award for Leadership: Neelam Rani. The 10 year-old Neelam resident of Harisinghpura, Haryana hit the headlines for saving two minor girls from being forcibly married off to middle-aged men along with her friends Sunita Shushma and Swati. 

The winners for the Pogo Voice Awards, 

Amazing Hero: Hrithik Roshan, 

Amazing Heroine: Preity Zinta, 

Amazing Dancer: Hrithik Roshan, 

Amazing Comedian: Johhny Lever,

Amazing Toons Award: Tom & Jerry and 

Amazing Pogo show: May Way for Noddy. 

The Davar Jr troupe danced on the famous numbers of Main Aisa Kuin Hoon from Lakshya and It's Magic from Koi Mil Gaya, joined by Hrithik Roshan to dance along with the troupe spilling radiance on the stage. 
The absence of Sachin Tendulkar who was felicitated with the Amazing Sports Hero Award and Preity Zinta won The Amazing Heroine Award left some blues amongst the kiddie audience.

Turner Entertainment Networks Asia Inc senior vice-president and general manager Ian Diamond and vice-president advertising sales Monica Tata presented Pogo Development Fund cheque to Going to school programme. The programme basically aims at inspiring kids across the country to get to school through multi-media productions. 
Rakesh Roshan was felicitated with a Pogo Special Award for Koi Mil Gaya, which was presented to him by Ian Diamond. 

The award was also given to those kids who really achieved something and did a deed for the society in a small way. The Everyday Heros, Ramesh and Mahesh was felicitated by an official from Candy Man complimented them for, “The dreams and aspirations, and richly deserve the award for what it takes to fulfill dreams in the face of adversity.” 

The event was co-presented by Horlicks and ITC Candy Man, associate sponsors were Gini and Jony and Maruti Suzuki and the event was powered by Indiatimes.com.


Priety Zinta wins POGO award

Source: Rediff

Time sure flies. While POGO may seem like it was launched only yesterday, the fact is the channel, which began its run across India on January 1, 2004, has almost completed a year.

And what better way to celebrate an anniversary than with a show of awards? Of course, being the endearing channel that it is, the POGO Amazing Kids Awards is a unique show saluting India's extraordinary child prodigies in the POGO Kids Awards. Kids also got a chance to vote for their favourite stars in the POGO Voice Awards.

The incredible kid awardees include eight-year-old Mayank Sahu who can recognize any tune played on any instrument and replicate the same on his keyboard instantly; Tejas Parsekar, who swam 36 kilometres from the Gateway of India to Dharamtar in 10 hours, 30 minutes at the age of seven and a half; and Neelam Rani, 10, who saved two minor girls from being forcibly married off to middle-aged men!

The POGO Voice Awards was given to kids with special voting rights, and over 200,000 of them leaped at the opportunity to choose their favourite icons. Awards went to Tom & Jerry (The Amazing Toons), Preity Zinta (The Amazing Heroine), Johny Lever (The Amazing Comedian), Sachin Tendulkar (The Amazing Sports Hero), and Dhoom (The Amazing Movie), among others.

The show was chockful of performances crafted to delight the youngsters, by entertainers as varied as Urmila Matondkar, Saif Ali Khan, Hrithik Roshan, Sivamani and internationally acclaimed comedian Sylvester the Jester! The event will be televised on POGO on December 24, at 7.30 pm.