3rd Lux Zee Cine Popular Awards

Published On: 2012-04-08

Author: unknown

Media Link:

3rd Lux Zee Cine Popular Awards


Date: 11th March, 2000

The 3rd Lux Zee Cine Popular Awards for Excellence in Cinema was presented at a glittering ceremony at Andheri Sports Complex, Mumbai. Winners in 15 categories were announced and presented with trophies at the sparkling event attended by leading film and television personalities. 

The 3rd Lux Zee Cine Awards was telecast live on Zee TV and Zee Cinema at 8.30pm and was relayed to over 80 countries in Asia, Europe, UK, US, Africa and the Caribbean Islands with a global viewership of over 210 million viewers. 

This year's Lux Face of the Year Award went to Aishwarya Rai. 

The 3rd Lux Zee Cine Award Ceremony reached the pinnacle of excellence in the annals of any award ceremony as the live performances took showbiz to its glitziest best. Outstanding performances by our very own Bollywood stars created an enhanced mesmerising fusion of phenomenal magic and pulsating live-wire music. 

The 3rd Lux Zee Cine Awards ceremony anchored by Miss World -Yukta Mookhey, set the ball rolling with a superlative performance by Juhi Chawla who enthralled the audience with her 'Tandav' dance. 

Interspersed with the trophies being revealed, it was none other than dynamic go-getter Anil Kapoor elevating the evening further. Setting a pulsating beat was the entertainer No.1, Govinda, performing a medley of songs from his No.1 series. Soothing and mellifluous music by Lucky Ali enlivened the night only more as new kid on the block, Hrithik Roshan romped onstage sporting his new BMW. Then it was the turn of the 'Physical' Bollywood hunk, Salman Khan who took the audience to a new high with looker, actress and dancer, Shilpa Shetty in their rendition of 'Dholi Taarey'. 

The nite of the 3rd Lux Zee Cine Popular Awards promised to be a night of breathtaking performances, and it was!!!!…..……leaving a lasting impression on the day of the deliverance of the 3rd Lux Zee Cine Popular Awards. 

Today evening, 15 winners, winners in their own right, were momentously honoured, surrounded by the luminaries of Indian cinema, besides renowned television personalities and the crème-de-la-crème of the corporate world. The most sought-after coveted awards were announced and presented with the prestigious trophies on a glittering star-studded night which was attended by the likes of Rakesh Roshan, Shammi Kapoor, Sashikala, Ram Laxman, Rati Agnihotri, Salma Agha, Ismail Durbar, Alka Yagnik, Shakti Samanta, Baba Sehgal, Veeru Devgan, Tahir Hussain, Renuka Shahane, Kiran Shantaram, Milind Ingle, Poonam Dhillon, Jeetendra, Prabhudeva, Sultan Ahmed, Bijon Das Gupta, Vijay Arora, Mahendra Kapoor, Bappi Lahiri, Anupam Kher, Talat Aziz, Sushmita Sen, Anuradha Paudwal and Sharmila Tagore among others. 

In the end, it was the ones who had stayed on to relish the dazzling display of fireworks, against the backdrop of the exquisitely designed stage. The ones who stood there to cherish the moments of joy and happiness converted from sweat, blood, sheer grit and determination of the ones who made to the top - to the highest pinnacle of the awards